Report an absence: 01904 806599

Message from the Head

Category

Message from the Head

Week 21 – 23 February 2024 Key Dates Year 11 Mock Exams – Monday 26th February ~ Friday  1st March 2024 Class of 23, GCSE Certificate collections – Tuesday 27th February, 5pm – 6:30pm   Brilliant week at York High School! These are the words that the invigilators used to describe the Year 11’s in...
Read More
Week 20 – 9 February 2024 Key Dates Half term – Monday 12th ~ Friday  16th February 2024 Return to school – Monday 19th February, 8:40am   All Good Things Come to an End This is my fifteenth year at York High School and I am writing today with a heavy heart to say that...
Read More
Week 19 – 2 February 2024 Key Dates London Trip Meeting – Wednesday 7th February 2024, 6pm-7pm World Cancer Day Assemblies – Monday 5th ~ Friday 9th February 2024 Half term – Monday 12th ~ Friday  16th February 2024   The Place   The Place team are running sessions from Monday to Friday during the...
Read More
Week 18 – 26 January 2024 Key Dates Year 10 Aviation Trip – Monday 29th January 2024   York High Visited by a Baroness! We were delighted to welcome today House of Lords member Baroness Barran who was representing the Department for Education, and the Regional Schools Commissioner Alison Fisher to York High School, to...
Read More
Week 17 – 19 January 2024 Key Dates Year 9 Options Pathways – Monday 22nd January 2024 Year 11 Photo Day – Tuesday 23rd January 2024 Year 9 Parents Evening – Wednesday 24th January 2024   It’s been a busy week at YHS with Aspire week and the Year 8 Performing Arts Day. Looking forward...
Read More
Week 16 – 12 January 2024 Key Dates Aspire Week – From Monday 16th January 2024 Year 8 Performing Arts Aspiration Day – Tuesday 16th January 2024   It is so good to be back at YHS this week.  The only shock to the system is the pace of school life! Many things, but in...
Read More
Week 15 – 21 December 2023 Key Dates Staff Training Day – Monday 8th January 2024 All Students return to school – Tuesday 9th January 2024 ~ 8:40am What a fantastic way to end the term! Rewards Assemblies The rewards assemblies were a highlight yesterday with so many students being recognised for their consistent hard...
Read More
Week 14 – 15 December 2023 Key Dates Year 11 Parents Evening – Wednesday 20th December – 4:30~7:30pm Last day of Term for pupils – Wednesday 20th December – 3:10pm Whilst lessons this week remain very focused on learning, two key events have meant it’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas! Festive Showcase Mrs...
Read More
Week 13 – 07 December 2023 Key Dates School Christmas Dinner – Wednesday 13th December Festive Showcase – Thursday 14th December – 6pm Year 11 Parents Evening – Wednesday 20th December – 4:30~7:30pm Last day of Term – Wednesday 20th December – 3:10pm Christmas Update from Mr Sims I think many of you know what a...
Read More
Week 12 – 01 December 2023 Key Dates Flu Immunisations (all year groups) – Monday 4th & Monday 11th December SEND Coffee Afternoon – Thursday 7th December Year 11 Parents Evening – Wednesday 20th December Mr Hassack, Mrs Kitchen and Mr Wappat from the South Bank Trust have been in school this week. They have...
Read More
1 2 3 4
Skip to content